WWW2007: Program
Top of Menu Home CFP Program Committees Key Dates Location Hotel Registration Students Sponsors Media Submission Tutorials Workshops Travel Info Proceedings

Adversarial Information Retrieval on the Web (AIRWeb 2007)

Time: Tuesday, May 8 (full-day, 8:30am to 5:00pm)

Location: Shaughnessy


  • Carlos Castillo (Yahoo! Research)
  • Kumar Chellapilla (Microsoft Live Labs)
  • Brian Davison (Lehigh University)

Workshop Web Site: AIRWeb 2007

Here is the list of accepted papers for this workshop.

Full Papers

  • A Taxonomy of JavaScript Redirection Spam
    Kumar Chellapilla and Alexey Maykov
  • New Metrics for Reputation Management in P2P Networks
    Debora Donato, Mario Paniccia, Maddalena Selis, Carlos Castillo, Giovanni Cortese, and Stefano Leonardi
  • Using Spam Farm to Boost PageRank
    Ye Du, Yaoyun Shi, and Xin Zhao
  • Combating Spam in Tagging Systems
    Georgia Koutrika, Frans Effendi, Zoltan Gyongyi, Paul Heymann, and Hector Garcia-Molina
  • Splog Detection Using Self-similarity Analysis on Blog Temporal Dynamics
    Yu-Ru Lin, Hari Sundaram, Yun Chi, Junichi Tatemura, and Belle Tseng
  • Measuring Similarity to Detect Qualified Links
    Xiaoguang Qi, Lan Nie, and Brian Davison
  • Improving Web Spam Classification using Rank-time Features
    Krysta Svore, Qiang Wu, Chris Burges, and Aaswath Raman
  • Extracting Link Spam using Biased Random Walks from Spam Seed Sets
    Baoning Wu and Kumar Chellapilla
  • Computing Trusted Authority Scores in Peer-to-Peer Web Search Networks
    Josiane Xavier Parreira, Debora Donato, Carlos Castillo, and Gerhard Weikum
  • Transductive Link Spam Detection
    Dengyong Zhou, Christopher Burges, and Tao Tao

Short Papers

  • Web Spam Detection via Commercial Intent Analysis
    Andras Benczur, Istvan Biro, Karoly Csalogany, and Tamas Sarlos
  • Improving Web Spam Classifiers Using Link Structure
    Qingqing Gan and Torsten Suel
  • A Large-Scale Study of Link Spam Detection by Graph Algorithms
    Hiroo Saito, Masashi Toyoda, Masaru Kitsuregawa, and Kazuyuki Aihara