WWW9 Workshop: The Web and Mobility


Registration will be open Sunday afternoon and Monday morning at 8am (possibly earlier) for prepaid packet/badge pickup and onsite registration/payment.

The intended format for presentations is 15 minutes presentation and 10 minutes discussion. As a chair, I prefer this to be interactive; the speakers may be less willing to be interrupted, but should state clearly wether questions should come at the end. I have tried to allocate some more minutes to those papers which I believe will cause more discussion, but that is of course up to you. The programme will be adjusted accordingly during the day.

09.00 - 09.20 Introductory remarks. Johan Hjelm, workshop chair

09.20 - 09.40 Intel

09.40 - 10.00 NCR

10.00 - 10.30 Mobilkom

10.30 - 11.00 Coffee

11.00 - 11.20 Siemens

11.20 - 11.40 Nokia

11.40 - 12.00 Bell Labs

12.00 - 12.30 VTT

12.30 - 14.00 Lunch

14.00 - 14.30 Sun

14.30 - 15.00 Univ. of Middlesex

15.00 - 15.30 Oulu university

15.30 - 16.00 Coffee

16.00 - 16.30 Univ. Irvine

16.30 - 17.00 Univ. Linz

17.00 - 17.30 Concluding remarks. Johan Hjelm, workshop chair

Volountary dinner (TBD)


Title and name Email Organization Position paper Personal home page
Mr. Mark Baker mark.baker@canada.sun.com Sun Microsystems Inc. Canada Yes
Mr. Bart Bauwens Bart.Bauwens@alcatel.be Alcatel Bell Belgium No
Mrs. Ivana Belgers-van Overmeeren ivana.belgers@sec.nl SURFnet ExpertiseCentrum bv Netherlands No
Mr. George Buchanan g.buchanan@mdx.ac.uk Middlesex University UK Yes
Dr. Matt Jones always@acm.org, m.jones@mdx.ac.uk School of Computing Middlesex University UK No
Dr. Davide Carboni dcarboni@crs4.it CRS4 Italy No
Mr. Stefano Fratini sfratini@capgemini.it Cap Gemini Italy No
Dr. Stuart Goose sgoose@scr.siemens.com Siemens Corporate Research USA Yes
Mr. Andreas Hartl hartl@tk.uni-linz.ac.at University of Linz Austria Yes, and separate technical paper
Capt. Johan Hjelm hjelm@w3.org W3C USA Yes http://www.w3.org/People/all#hjelm%40w3.org
Mr. Andrew Hookway andrew.hookway@cwo.com.au Optus Communication Australia No
Ms. Kathi Jensen kathleen.jensen@boeing.com Phantom Works Boeing USA No
Ms. Eija Kaasinen eija.kaasinen@vtt.fi VTT Information Technology Finland Yes
Mrs. Betty Kainz m.stix@mobilkom.at mobilkom austria AG Austria Yes
Ms. Mari Korkea-Aho mari.korkea-aho@nokia.com Nokia Research Center Finland Yes
Larry Masinter LM@att.com AT&T USA No
Harri Oinas-Kukkonen Harri.Oinas-Kukkonen@oulu.fi University of Oulu Finland Yes
Lew Shannon lew.shannon@columbiasc.ncr.com NCR USA Yes
Mr. Richard Tyo Richard.A.Tyo@intel.com Intel Corporation USA Yes
Juliana Freire juliana@research.bell-labs.com Bell Labs, USA Yes http://www-db.research.bell-labs.com/user/juliana/publications.html
Prof. Michael J. Pazzani pazzani@ics.uci.edu Department of Information and Computer Science, University of Irvine, USA Yes http://www.ics.uci.edu/~pazzani/