WWW2007: CFP
Top of Menu Home CFP Program Committees Key Dates Location Hotel Registration Students Sponsors Media Submission Tutorials Workshops Travel Info Proceedings

E* Applications

Here is a one-page printable PDF version of the CFP for this track.

Internet and Web technologies enable new kinds of applications, usually prefixed with a capital "E" as in E-Commerce, E-Business, E-Learning, E-Science, E-Healthcare, E-Entertainment, and E-Communities. Many of these applications are innovative in their use of these technologies, and support new work, learning, or business scenarios. Focusing on E* Applications leads to new requirements as well as to new technologies or extensions of existing ones.

The E* Applications Track provides a unique forum both for describing innovative E* Applications and scenarios as well as innovative technologies for these areas. We welcome contributions relating to specific classes of E* Applications as well as to cross-cutting issues. Relevant topics include, but are not restricted to, the following:

  • E-Communities and Web-based collaboration (including communities and collaboration in web-based educational environments; E-Learning and E-Science community portals; synchronous collaboration applications and services; community discovery and structures)
  • Data management (including distributed and peer-to-peer-based learning and E-Science repositories; scientific metadata and annotation management; intellectual property and digital rights management; data and workflow provenance for E-Science; scientific data quality and data cleaning)
  • Service architectures (including distributed Web services; embedded Web applications; Web standards for E* applications; data protection, security and privacy; ubiquitous computing and internet appliances; recommendation, reputation, and trust systems; computational markets for information services)
  • Data analytics and visualization (including data mining, analysis, and statistics in E-Science; scientific visualization and E-Science)
  • E-Commerce and E-Government (including trading algorithms and infrastructures; trend detection and discovery; experiences with innovative e-government infrastructures)
  • Ontologies and the semantic web (including semantic Web and ontologies for E* applications; ontology-based data integration and analysis; languages for describing goods, services and contracts; ontologies for E-Science; conceptual modeling and knowledge represention for E-Science)
  • Experience reports and case studies for E* applications

Paper formatting requirements are provided on the submissions page.

Track Chair: Wolfgang Nejdl (L3S and University of Hannover, Germany)

Deputy Chair: Elisa Bertino (Purdue University, USA)

Program Committee

  • Juergen Angele (Ontoprise, Germany)
  • Wolf-Tilo Balke (L3S and University of Hannover, Germany)
  • Jim Basney (NCSA, USA)
  • Kalina Bontcheva (University of Sheffield, UK)
  • Athman Bouguettaya (Virginia Tech, USA)
  • Peter Brusilovsky (University of Pittsburgh, USA)
  • Malu Castellanos (HP Research Labs, USA)
  • Stefano Ceri (Politecnico di Milano, Italy)
  • Boris Chidlovskii (Xerox Research Centre Europe, France)
  • Alexandra Cristea (University of Warwick, UK)
  • John Domingue (Knowledge Media Institute, UK)
  • Thomas Fahringer (University of Innsbruck, Austria)
  • Jianping Fan (University of North-Carolina at Charlotte, UK)
  • Christoph Freytag (Humboldt University, Berlin, Germany)
  • Moustafa Ghanem (Imperial College, London, UK)
  • C. Lee Giles (Pennsylvania State University, USA)
  • Jeffrey Grethe (University of California, San Diego, USA)
  • Friedrich Hesse (University of Tubingen, Germany)
  • Geert-Jan Houben (VU Brussel, Belgium)
  • Matthias Jarke (RWTH Aachen, Germany)
  • Rohit Khare (CommerceNet, USA)
  • Rob Koper (Open University, Netherlands)
  • Massimo Mecella (University of Rome La Sapienza, Italy)
  • Erica Melis (DFKI, Germany)
  • Daniel Schwabe (PUC Rio de Janeiro, Brazil)
  • Amit Sheth (University of Georgia and Semagix, USA)
  • Heinz Stockinger (University of Vienna, Austria)
  • Kien-Lee Tan (National University of Singapore, Singapore)
  • Klaus Tochtermann (TU Graz, Austria)
  • Xiaoxin Wu (Intel, China)
  • Aoying Zhou (Fudan University, China)