www 2009 Madrid

General CFP
| Data Mining | Industrial Practice and Experience | Internet Monetization |
Performance, Scalability and Availability | Rich Media | Search | Security and Privacy |
| Semantic / Data Web | Social Networks and Web 2.0 | User Interfaces and Mobile Web |
|Web Engineering | WWW in Ibero-America | XML and Web Data |

| Developers Track | Panels | Posters | Tutorials | Workshops |

WWW2009 Posters Track - CFP

Submission Details

Submission deadline:

January 11, 2009

Notification date:

To be announced

The poster track at the WWW2009 conference will continue the established tradition of providing an interaction opportunity for researchers and practitioners to present and demonstrate their new and innovative work-in-progress and to obtain feedback from their peers in an informal setting. It gives conference attendees a forum where they can learn about novel on-going research projects that might not yet be complete, but whose preliminary results are already interesting. It also provides poster presenters with an excellent opportunity to receive invaluable feedback from knowledgeable sources.

Topics of interest include, but are not limited to

  • Access control systems for the Web
  • Anonymization techniques
  • Browsers and user interfaces
  • Collaborative systems and social networks 
  • Data management for the Web
  • Electronic commerce
  • HTTP and beyond
  • Hypertext and hypermedia
  • Information quality and trust
  • Information mining
  • Intelligent search engines
  • Interoperability
  • Languages and standards
  • Metadata on the Web
  • Multimedia and streaming
  • Naming and resolution
  • Performance and scalability
  • Personalization
  • Pervasive web and mobility
  • Policy-based management of theWeb
  • Practice and experience
  • Privacy
  • Propagation, caching, replication
  • Reliability and error recovery
  • Reputation systems
  • Resource management
  • Scalability of web servers
  • Security
  • Semantic web
  • Technology for developing regions
  • User interface and interactions
  • Virtual reality
  • Web accessibility
  • Web engineering
  • Web navigation strategies
  • Web Science
  • Web services
  • XML and Web data

Submission Details

The poster proposals should be submitted via the Poster Proposals Submission Site

The deadline for Poster submissions is January 11th, 2009

The submission details for posters are the same as for the main refereed papers track, except that the page limit is 2 pages (no extra pages can be purchased) and no revisions can be made to accepted posters. No XHTML version of accepted posters is required.

Posters will be peer-reviewed by members of the Posters Committee based on originality, significance, quality, and clarity. Poster authors are not required to transfer copyright. Accepted poster papers will be allocated 2 pages in the conference proceedings. In addition to the 2-page submission, accepted poster authors will be asked to generate a full-size poster and possible demonstration to be displayed in a dedicated poster area and presented during a poster session at the conference. To encourage high-quality submissions, awards will be presented to the Best Poster and the Best Student Poster.  Inquiries can be sent to: posters-www2009 at dit.upm.es.

Posters Track Committee

Track Chairs:

  • Elisa Bertino, Purdue University (USA)
  • Evaggelia Pitoura, Ioannina University (Greece)

Program Committee

  • Srikanta Bedathur (MPII Saarbruecken, Germany)
  • Andras A. Benczur (Hungarian Academy of Science, Hungary)
  • Athman Bouguettaya (CSIRO, Australia)
  • Isabel Cruz (University of Illinois at Chicago, USA)
  • Barbara Carminati (University of Insubria, Italy)
  • Gabriel Ghinita (Purdue University, USA)
  • Murat Kantarciouglu (UT Dallas, USA)
  • Wang-Chien Lee (Pennsylvania State University, USA)
  • Georgia Koutrika (Stanford University, USA)
  • Lorenzo D. Martino (Purdue University, USA)
  • Federica Paci (Purdue University, USA)
  • James Joshi (University of Pittsburgh, USA)
  • Sylvia Osborn (University of Western Ontario, Canada)
  • Esther Pacitti (INRIA, France)
  • Yuecel Saygin (Sabanci University, Turkey)
  • Mohamed Shehab (UNC Charlotte, USA)
  • Biplav Srivastava (IBM India Research Lab, India)
  • Stefano Valtolina (University of Milano, Italy)
  • Michalis Vazirgiannis (AUEB, Greece)
  • Kien-Lee Tan (National University of Singapore, Singapore)
  • Nesime Tatbul (ETH Zurich, Switzerland )
  • Evimaria Terzi (IBM Almaden, USA)
  • Alberto Trombetta (University of Insubria, Italy)
  • Danfeng Yao (Rutgers University, USA)
  • Hongyuan Zha (Georgia Institute of Technology, USA)