WWW2008 CFP - WWW 2008 Call For Papers: Refereed Papers - Performance and Scalability
Skip to main content.

Refereed Papers
| Browsers and User Interfaces | Data Mining | Industrial Practice and Experience |
| Internet Monetization | Mobility | Performance and Scalability | Rich Media | Search |
| Security and Privacy | Semantic / Data Web | Social Networks and Web 2.0 |
| Technology for Developing Regions | Web Engineering | WWW in China | XML and Web Data |
Developers Track | Panels | Posters | Tutorials | Workshops

Performance and Scalability

As the Web continues to evolve, performance and scalability remain important issues. This track seeks papers that address these issues for both traditional and emerging Web (e.g., Web 2.0) applications.

Papers that examine the performance and/or scalability of any relevant Web-related topic are solicited. Such topics include, but are not restricted to, the following:

  • Workload characterization of new Web applications or services
  • Capacity planning
  • Web performance modeling
  • Improving the performance and scalability of real-world Web systems
  • Internet streaming and multimedia
  • Availability
  • Load balancing and resource allocation
  • Overlay networks and content-aware routing
  • Content and service delivery
  • Caching and replication
  • Edge services
  • Quality of service and service level agreements (SLAs)
  • Quality of service for Web services
  • Monitoring and management of Web-based services
  • Characterization of user experience and user behaviors on the Web
  • Performance of peer-to-peer systems and services (e.g., TV, voice)

Paper formatting requirements will be provided on the submissions page.

  • Track Chairs:
    Martin Arlitt (HP Labs, USA and University of Calgary, Canada)
    Virgilio Almeida (Federal University of Minas Gerais, Brazil)
  • Program Committee:
    Abhishek Chandra (University of Minnesota)
    Anirban Mahanti (Indian Institute of Technology Delhi)
    Anja Feldmann (Deutsche Telekom Laboratories / TU-Berlin)
    Arun Iyengar (IBM Research)
    Bianca Schroeder (Carnegie Mellon University)
    Boudewijn Haverkort (University of Twente)
    Craig Wills (Worcester Polytechnic Institute)
    Erich Nahum (IBM Research)
    Guillaume Pierre (Vrije Universiteit, Amsterdam)
    Jussara Almeida (UFMG)
    Maria Calzarossa (Universita di Pavia)
    Michael Rabinovich (Case Western Reserve University)
    Ranjita Bhagwan (Microsoft Research India)
    Songqing Chen (George Mason University)
    Steven Gribble (University of Washington)
    Sue Moon (KAIST)
    Tim Brecht (University of Waterloo)
    Toby DiPasquale (Commerce360)
    Zheng Zhang (Microsoft Research Asia)

Email contact: info at www2008.org

Valid XHTML 1.0 Transitional